Hiawassee, Young Harris, Tate City

Towns         County

Board of Elections and Registration
Janet Oliva, Chairman
Rachel Edwards, Office Supervisor
Carolyn Chastain, Administrative Assistant
67 Lakeview Circle, Suite A
Hiawassee, GA  30546

Telephone: 706-896-4353
Fax:            706-896-2689
Email:         tcelections@townscountyga.com  

Office Hours:  Mon – Fri:  8:30 am – 4:30 pm
                         (Lunch 12:00 – 1:00)
 (Hours may vary during the holidays, please refer to the Holiday Closing Schedule)

Board Members:
Dr. Janet Oliva, Chair
Scott Ledford, Vice Chair
Loretta Youngblood
Betsy Young
David Plunkett

Extended hours during election year, i.e., Presidential Preference, Primary, General, Run-off and Special Elections.
  • Voter Registration
  • Applications for Absentee Ballots
  • Early/Advance Voting

To register to vote online please go to:

You can check the status of a provisional ballot by:
Calling the Secretary of State Hotline at 1-844-537-5375.
Email: tcelections@townscountyga.com 
Phone: 7068964353

Also go to:  www.mvp.sos.ga.gov/MVP to do any of the following:
  • Print a copy of your voter registration card
  • Determine your voting status
  • Download a mail-in absentee ballot application
  • View a sample ballot
  • Find early voting hours

Towns County Board of Elections & Registration